top of page


 Jake Hodge Foundation Tournament

The 2019 Jake Hodge Foundation Wiffle ball tournament saw another record year of funraising as $58,613 dollars were raised. The event was the largest to date. Rain on Saturday and Sunday did not dampen the community involvement or support for this great cause. The event was highlighted by the addition of our second field "Little Fenway South". Little Fenway was constructed in about 3 weeks and proved to be a hit from players and fans alike. The Crittenden Free Press won in the championship against the 2015 champion McCrew. For the Free Press, it was their first win in the Jake Hodge Tournament. I was also redemption for The Free Press as they lost to McCrew in the 2015 finals. There has not been a repeat champion since the Bone Collectors won the first two events in 2013 and 2014. Other standout performances were from the Joe Vanhooser led Knuckelheads as well as Jakie Sholar's Longshots. In the end, it was the Free Press led by Denis Hodge, Brandon Sigler, and MVP Dono Mcgregor.


JHF Tourney Info


Number of Games


Number of Teams


Money Raised



JHF Tourney

Total Hits

Total Home Runs

Tourney MVP



Dono Mcgregor (Free Press) 2nd MVP

Most Hits

9- Daniel Kukahiko, Joe Vanhooser

Most HR

6- Joe Vanhooser




Runner Up

Free Press


Previous JHF Seasons


 JHF Playoff Results


JHF Career HR Records

(16) Brandon Sigler 

Most HR Career

(6) Chris Evans 2016

Joe Vanooser 2019

Most HR in Tourney

(19) Force Feed Em 2022

Most Team HR Tourney

JHF Career Hit Records

Most Hits Career

(47) Dono McGregor

Most Hits in Tourney

Most Team Hits Tourney

(13) Gavin Mitchell 2021

(75) Rally Squirrels 2016,

11U wildcats 2017

Previous JHF Seasons

bottom of page